Advertisements

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Noir City Hollywood: The 18th Annual Los Angeles Film Noir Festival

April 15, 2016 - April 24, 2016

$11 - $15

Still from ‘Dead Reckoning’ via American Cineamatheque Theater


The longest-running film noir festival in Los Angeles returns to the Egyptian Theatre in Hollywood for 10 days with a rare lineup of dark, sinister films brought back to life on the screen.

Co-presented by the American Cinematheque and the Film Noir Foundation, the festival runs from April 15-24 with a special opening reception on Friday April 15.

We’ve listed the complete schedule of dates and films below, and keep in mind Get you may find, while supplies last, some discount ticket offers  for select screenings via our friends at Goldstar (affiliate).

Friday, April 15, 2016 – 7:30 PM

The Bitter Stems / Riffraff

Saturday, April 16, 2015 – 7:30 PM

All My SonsTake One False Step

Sunday, April 17, 2016 – 7:30 PM

Flesh and Fantasy / Destiny

Monday, April 18, 2016 – 7:30 PM

Side Street / Dr. Broadway

Tuesday, April 19, 2016 – 7:30 PM

Flesh and Fury / Outside the Wall

Wednesday, April 20, 2016 – 7:30 PM

Meet Danny Wilson / Young Man With a Horn

Thursday, April 21, 2016 – 7:30 PM

Deep Valley / Flaxy Martin

Friday, April 22, 2016 – 7:30 PM

Dead Reckoning / Key Witness

Saturday, April 23, 2016 – 7:30 PM

Deception / Hollow Triumph

Sunday, April 24, 2016 – 5:00 PM

Too Late for Tears

Sunday, April 24, 2016 – 7:30 PM

The Captive City / Buy Me That Town

Details

Start:
April 15, 2016
End:
April 24, 2016
Cost:
$11 - $15
Event Category:
Website:
http://www.americancinemathequecalendar.com/content/noir-city-film-noir-festival-2016

Venue

Egyptian Theatre
6712 Hollywood Blvd
Los Angeles, 90028 United States
Phone:
(323) 461-2020
Website:
http://www.americancinematheque.com/egyptian/egypt.htm

Advertisements