Advertisements

News

Here’s the Hollywood Bowl’s Complete Summer Concert Schedule for 2015

April 4, 2015 by Brian Champlin

There’s nothing quite like taking in a summer concert at the Hollywood Bowl. With pre-concert picnics, an incredible atmosphere and tons of great performances each and every season, there truly is nothing else in L.A. exactly like a night at the bowl.

This year there’s a number of performances I’m particularly excited about including the annual Playboy Jazz Festival, A Live Presentation of 2001: A Space Odyssey, Bugs Bunny at the Symphony, and a 30th anniversary tribute to Back to the Future (just to name a few).

Advertisements

Check out the full schedule below for the entire 2015 season, and of course if you’d like more information on any of the musical programs listed, and to purchase tickets, head over to the official Hollywood Bowl website.

Enjoy!

Box Seats at Hollywood Bowl

Credit: Margaret Napier via flickr

JUNE 2015

Saturday June 13

3:00pm | The 37th Annual Playboy Jazz Festival – Day 1

Sunday June 14

3:00pm | The 37th Annual Playboy Jazz Festival – Day 2

Saturday June 20

8:00pm | Opening Night with Journey

Sunday June 21

7:00pm | Underworld

Wednesday June 24

7:30pm | Ed Sheeran

Thursday June 25

7:30pm | Ed Sheeran

Friday June 26

6:30pm | Sing-A-Long Sound of Music Celebrating the Film’s 50th Anniversary

Sunday June 28

7:00pm | Basement Jaxx • Bootsy’s Rubber Band featuring Bootsy Collins • Tuxedo

Tuesday June 30

8:30pm | Back to the Future – In Concert for 30th Anniversary

JULY, 2015

Thursday July 2

7:30pm | July 4 Fireworks Spectacular with Smokey Robinson

Friday July 3

7:30pm | July 4 Fireworks Spectacular with Smokey Robinson

Saturday July 4

7:30pm | July 4 Fireworks Spectacular with Smokey Robinson

Tuesday July 7

8:00pm | Yuja Wang Plays Prokofiev

Thursday July 9

8:00pm | Romeo and Juliet Overture-Fantasy

Friday July 10

8:00pm | Harry Connick, Jr.

Saturday July 11

8:00pm | Harry Connick, Jr.

Sunday July 12

7:00pm | Death Cab for Cutie

Tuesday July 14

8:00pm | All-Rachmaninoff

Wednesday July 15

8:00pm | John Fogerty: His Songs from 1969 and more

Thursday July 16

8:00pm | All-Beethoven

Advertisements

Friday July 17

8:00pm | David Gray • Amos Lee

Saturday July 18

8:00pm | David Gray • Amos Lee

Sunday July 19

7:30pm | Cirque Musica

Tuesday July 21

8:00pm | Carmina Burana with Dudamel

Wednesday July 22

8:00pm | Sinatra’s 100th Birthday Celebration

Thursday July 23

8:00pm | Carmina Burana with Dudamel

Friday July 24

8:00pm | Tchaikovsky Spectacular with Fireworks

Saturday July 25

8:00pm | Tchaikovsky Spectacular with Fireworks

Tuesday July 28

8:00pm | A Midsummer Night with Dudamel

Thursday July 30

8:00pm | Mozart with Dudamel

Friday July 31

8:00pm | Monty Python’s SPAMALOT

AUGUST 2015

Sunday August 2

7:30pm | Monty Python’s SPAMALOT

Tuesday August 4

8:00pm | Hail, the Mighty Horn!

Wednesday August 5

8:00pm | Jamie Cullum • Soulive • Lisa Fischer

Thursday August 6

8:00pm | Yundi Plays the “Emperor”

Friday August 7

8:00pm | Sheryl Crow

Saturday August 8

8:00pm | Sheryl Crow

Sunday August 9

7:30pm | Verdi’s La Traviata

Tuesday August 11

8:00pm | Joshua Bell

Wednesday August 12

8:00pm | Jaco’s World • Wayne Shorter Quartet

Thursday August 13

8:00pm | Tan Dun’s Martial Arts Trilogy (with film)

Friday August 14

8:00pm | Warner Bros. presents Bugs Bunny at the Symphony – 25th Anniversary!

Saturday August 15

8:00pm | Warner Bros. presents Bugs Bunny at the Symphony – 25th Anniversary!

Sunday August 16

7:00pm | Reggae Night: Bob Marley’s Roots Rock Reggae – A 70th Birthday Celebration

Tuesday August 18

8:00pm | A Live Presentation of 2001: A Space Odyssey

Wednesday August 19

8:00pm | Orquesta Buena Vista Social Club • Diego El Cigala

Thursday August 20

8:00pm | Bernstein & Bizet

Friday August 21

8:00pm | Heart

Saturday August 22

8:00pm | Heart

Sunday August 23

6:00pm | Smooth Summer Jazz

Tuesday August 25

8:00pm | The French Connection featuring Cameron Carpenter’s International Touring Organ

Wednesday August 26

8:00pm | Trombone Shorty and Orleans Avenue • Michael Franti and Spearhead

Thursday August 27

8:00pm | From Bach to Bluegrass

Friday August 28

8:00pm | Diana Krall

Saturday August 29

8:00pm | Diana Krall

Sunday August 30

7:00pm | Erykah Badu

SEPTEMBER, 2015

Tuesday September 1

8:00pm | American Classics with Audra McDonald & American Ballet Theatre

Wednesday September 2

8:00pm | Pink Martini

Thursday September 3

8:00pm | American Classics with Audra McDonald & American Ballet Theatre

Friday September 4

8:00pm | E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial

Saturday September 5

8:00pm | E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial

Sunday September 6

7:30pm | E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial

Tuesday September 8

8:00pm | Rachmaninoff & Dvořák

Thursday September 10

8:00pm | Gershwin & Berlioz

Friday September 11

8:00pm | Fireworks Finale with The B-52s • The Psychedelic Furs

Saturday September 12

8:00pm | Fireworks Finale with The B-52s • The Psychedelic Furs

Sunday September 13

7:30pm | Fireworks Finale with The B-52s • The Psychedelic Furs

Wednesday September 16

8:00pm | Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra with Wynton Marsalis • Chick Corea and Béla Fleck

Saturday September 19

8:00pm | ABBA: The Concert

Sunday September 20

7:00pm | Empire of the Sun

Sunday September 27

7:00pm | Grace Jones • Future Islands

Advertisements

Comments

comments

You Might Also Like