Advertisements

Happenings

Here’s a Complete Schedule of LACMA’s Free Concert Programming for Summer, 2015

June 14, 2015 by Brian Champlin

LACMA’s award winning Department of Music Program is a remarkable city resource, providing hundreds of free concerts and musical events every year for Angelenos to enjoy.

This summer season is no exception,  with an extensive lineup of free concert programming including a jazz series on Fridays, Latin music on Saturdays, and LACMA’s weekly chamber music series ‘Sundays Live’ every Sunday at 5:00pm.

Advertisements

Concerts take place at the BP Grand Entrance, Hancock Park, or inside the Bing Theater.

Below please find the complete schedule for each series, along with links for more information about each concert/artist.

LACMA Music Programs

Credit: lacma.org

Jazz (Fridays)

Otmaro Ruiz Quartet
Friday, June 19, 2015 | 6:00pm

Paulette McWilliams
Friday, June 26, 2015 |6:00pm

Larry Nash & the Jazz Symphonics
Friday, July 3, 2015 | 6:00pm

Cannonball-Coltrane Project
Friday, July 10, 2015 | 6:00pm

Al Williams Jazz Society
Friday, July 17, 2015 | 6:00pm

L.A. 6
Friday, July 24, 2015 | 6:00pm

Dwight Trible
Friday, July 31, 2015 | 6:00pm

MONK’estra
Friday, August 7, 2015 | 6:00pm

Bobby Bradford and Tête-á-Tête
Friday, August 14, 2015 | 6:00pm

Charles Owens Quintet
Friday, August 21, 2015 | 6:00pm

Sweet Baby J’ai
Friday, August 28, 2015 | 6:00pm

7th Annual L.A. Jazz Treasure Award—Kenny Burrell
Friday, September 4, 2015 | 6:00pm

Tom Rizzo Quintet
Friday, September 11, 2015 | 6:00pm

Greg Porée Group
Friday, September 18, 2015 | 6:00pm

Angel City Jazz Festival
Friday, September 25, 2015 | 6:00pm

Latin Sounds (Saturdays)

Cecilia Noël
Saturday, June 20, 2015 | 5:00pm

The Ciro Hurtado Band
Saturday, June 27, 2015 | 5:00pm

Conjunto Oye!
Saturday, July 4, 2015 | 5:00pm

Freddie Ravel
Saturday, July 11, 2015 | 5:00pm

Oscar Hernandez Latin Jazz Quintet
Saturday, July 18, 2015 | 5:00pmm

Bobby Matos & his Afro Latin Jazz Ensemble
Saturday, July 25, 2015 | 5:00pm

Estaire Godinez
Saturday, August 1, 2015 | 5:00pm

West Coast Salsa Orchestra
Saturday, August 8, 2015 | 5:00pm

Kátia Moraes with Samba Society
Saturday, August 15, 2015 | 5:00pm

Buyepongo
Saturday, August 22, 2015 | 5:00pm

Brent Fischer + The Clare Fischer Latin Jazz Group
Saturday, August 29, 2015 | 5:00pm

Johnny Polanco
Saturday, September 5, 2015 | 5:00pm

Sundays Live

Pianist Yung Chiu Wang
Sunday, June 14, 2015 | 6:00pm

Baritone Ryan de Ryke and Pianist Daniel Schlosberg
Sunday, June 21, 2015 | 6:00pm

Los Angeles Chamber Singers’ Cappella, Peter Rutenberg, Music Director & Conductor
Sunday, June 28, 2015 | 6:00pm

The Encore Saxophone Quartet
Sunday, July 5, 2015 | 6:00pm

Pianist Victoria Kirsch and Friends
Sunday, July 12, 2015 | 6:00pm

Pianist Svetlana Smolina and Cellist Giorgi Kharadze
Sunday, July 19, 2015 | 6:00pm

iPalpiti Artists International
Sunday, July 26, 2015 | 6:00pm

The Lyris Quartet
Sunday, August 2, 2015 | 6:00pm

Duo Pianists Joanne Pearce Martin and Gavin Martin
Sunday, August 9, 2015 | 6:00pm

The Flute Sonic Chamber Orchestra with Flutist David Shostac
Sunday, August 16, 2015 | 6:00pm

Pianist David Kaplan
Sunday, August 23, 2015 | 6:00pm

The Capitol Ensemble featuring Violinist Phillip Levy
Sunday, August 30, 2015 | 6:00pm

Violinist Endre Balogh and Guitarist Brian Head
Sunday, September 6, 2015 | 6:00pm

2015 Sundays Live Audition Winner, Violinist Yu Eun Kim
Sunday, September 13, 2015 | 6:00pm

Pianist Frederic Chiu
Sunday, September 20, 2015 | 6:00pm

Pianist John Blacklow
Sunday, September 27, 2015 | 6:00pm

Advertisements

Comments

comments