Advertisements

Happenings

Here’s the Schedule of Free Concerts at the Los Angeles Levitt Pavilion for Summer 2017

June 12, 2017 by Brian Champlin

10 years in and the free concert series at the Levitt Pavilion in McArthur Park is still going strong. An estimated 60,000 attendees enjoyed the tunes last summer, and there’s no reason to think 2017 won’t be just as good.

50 free shows are scheduled this year, and there’s plenty of diversity in the performance mix, from world music and jazz to Jamaican beats and synth pop (Chris Baio of Vampire Weekend fame will play the finale).

Advertisements

The concert calendar begins on the weekend of June 17-18 and then continues every Thursday through Sunday until July 29. Showtimes vary  by date but generally performances start between 6:30 to 7:30 p.m. The complete lineup of dates is listed below.

Enjoy!

[RELATEDHere’s the Schedule of Free Concerts & Movies at Pershing Square for Summer 2017]

Levitt Pavilion Los Angeles 2017 Schedule

Saturday, Jun 17
Spaceland & Levitt LA Present
The Mexican Standoff, Nancy Sanchez, Sin Color at 7:00 p.m.

Sunday, June 18
Spaceland & Levitt LA Present
Cumbia Cosmica at 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, June 22
Spaceland & Levitt LA Present
Leche at 7:30 p.m.

Friday, June 23
Spaceland & Levitt LA Present
Tank And The Bangas, Sweet Crude at 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, June 24
Spaceland & Levitt LA Present
Kinky at 8:00 p.m.

Sunday, June 25
Spaceland & Levitt LA Present
Kiddle Karoo at 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, June 29
Spaceland & Levitt LA Present
The Buttertones, Pinky Pinky at 7:30 p.m.

Friday, June 30
Spaceland & Levitt LA Present
Vieux Farka Toure at 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, July 1
Councilmember Gil Cedillo Presents
Chico (+ Fireworks!) at 7:00 p.m.

Sunday, July 2
Spaceland & Levitt LA Present
Jessica Fichot at 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, July 6
Spaceland & Levitt LA Present
The Regrettes, The Tracks at 7:30 p.m.

Friday, July 7
Sponsored By County Supervisor Hilda Solis
Western Standard Time at 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, July 8
Levitt National Tour Presents
The Suffers at 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, July 9
Spaceland & Levitt LA Present
Bob Baker Marionettes at 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, July 13
Spaceland & Levitt LA Present
LA Resistencia, The Paranoias, Ghetto On Phyre at 7:30 p.m.

Friday, July 14
Spaceland & Levitt LA Present
LA Chamba at 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, July 15
Spaceland & Levitt LA Present
Dos Lobos – David Hidalgo & Cesar Rosas Of Los Lobos at 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, July 16
Spaceland & Levitt LA Present
Silk Road at 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, July 20
Spaceland & Levitt LA Present
Brainstory at 7:30 p.m.

Friday, July 21
Spaceland & Levitt LA Present
Mndsgn at 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, July 22
Spaceland & Levitt LA Present
Jungle Fire at 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, July 23
Spaceland & Levitt LA Present
The Hollow Trees at 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, July 27
Spaceland & Levitt LA Present
Thee Commons at 7:30 p.m.

Friday, July 28
Spaceland & Levitt LA Present
Jc Brooks at 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, July 29
Spaceland & Levitt LA Present
Baio at 7:30 p.m.


Levitt Pavilion Los Angeles is located at 2230 W 6th St, Los Angeles, CA 90057. Be sure to visit levitlosangeles.org for great info on how to get there and parking options. Also check their FAQ page for answers to other key questions if you plan to attend.

Advertisements

Comments

comments