Advertisements

Happenings

Rooftop Film Club is Returning to Los Angeles This April

March 8, 2016 by Brian Champlin

Ready for another season of classic movies screened at an epic rooftop location in the heart of Hollywood?

The Rooftop Film Club screening series made its Los Angeles debut in 2015 and now they’ve just announced return dates for the series starting this April 6.

Advertisements

For the uninitiated, Rooftop Film Club screenings are held on the roof of the Ricardo Montalbán Theatre (just across from the Hollywood / Vine Metro Station), offering Angelenos one of the most unique movie going-experiences in the city.

Instead of an outdoor speaker system, guests relax in lawn chairs while enjoying the movie’s audio via headphones, which are provided for each attendee.

Doors open for each screening at 6:00pm, with snacks and drinks available for purchase, and (usually) a gorgeous sunset to take in all before the movies get underway at 8:00pm.

Tickets are priced at $19 per person and are on sale now for all April dates, which are listed below.

[UPDATE: We have added dates through October into the mix below.]

Rooftop Film Club Los Angeles

Image via Rooftop Film Club


Wed Apr 6: Star Wars: The Force Awakens

Thu Apr 7: Straight Outta Compton

Fri Apr 8: Carol

Sat Apr 9: Tangerine

Sun Apr 10: Straight Outta Compton

Tue Apr 12: Casablanca

Wed Apr 13: The Big Short

Thu Apr 14: Blade Runner

Fri Apr 15: The Big Lebowski

Sat Apr 16: Pulp Fiction

Tue Apr 19: Dirty Dancing

Wed Apr 20: American Psycho NEWLY ADDED

Thu Apr 21: Back To The Future

Fri Apr 22: Top Gun

Sat Apr 23: Mad Max: Fury Road

Sun Apr 24: Heathers NEWLY ADDED

Mon Apr 25: Room NEWLY ADDED

Tue Apr 26: Clueless

Wed Apr 27: Cinema Paradiso

Thu Apr 28: Amy

Fri Apr 29: The Goonies

Sat Apr 30: Sunset Boulevard

Sun May 1: The Breakfast Club

Mon May 2: The Big Short

Tues May 3: Breakfast At Tiffany’s

Wed May 4: Star Wars: The Force Awakens

Fri May 6: Dazed And Confused

Sat May 7: The Godfather

Tues May 10: 10 Things I Hate About You

Wed May 11: Lock, Stock and Two Smoking Barrels

Thu May 12: Spotlight

Fri May 13: Top Gun

Sat May 14: Psycho

Tue May 17: Casablanca

Wed May 18: E.T.: Extra Terrestrial

Thu May 19: Mulholland Drive

Fri May 20: Jurassic Park

Sat May 21: Pulp Fiction

Tue May 24: Roman Holiday

Wed May 25: Trumbo

Advertisements

Thu May 26: Beetlejuice

Fri May 27: Creed

Sat May 28: Lost Boys

Tue May 31: Amelie

Wed June 1: Spice World

Thu June 2: Trainspotting

Fri June 3: Pulp Fiction

Sat June 4: Titanic

Wed June 8: Psycho

Thu June 9: The Goonies

Fri June 10: Fast Times At Ridgemont High

Sat June 11: The Godfather

Tue June 14: Clueless

Wed June 15: Stripes

Thu June 16: Deadpool

Fri June 17: Straight Outta Compton

Sat June 18: Top Gun

Tue June 21: 500 Days Of Summer

Wed June 22: Pan’s Labyrinth

Thu June 23: Dirty Dancing

Fri June 24: Interstellar

Sat June 25: Raiders Of The Lost Ark

Tue June 28: The Notebook

Wed June 29: Harold And Maude

Fri July 1: Straight Outta Compton

Sat July 2: Rear Window

Tue July 5: Dirty Dancing

Wed July 6: Deadpool

Thu July 7: Room

Fri July 8: Blade Runner

Sat July 9: Top Gun

Sun July 10: Special Charity Screening:Pride

Tue July 12: The Notebook

Wed July 13: Sunset Boulevard

Thu July 14: Cinema Paradiso

Fri July 15: Pulp Fiction

Sat July 16: The Revenant

Tue July 19: Some Like It Hot

Wed July 20: The Grand Budapest Hotel

Thu July 21: Star Wars: The Force Awakens

Sat July 23: Dazed and Confused

Tue July 26: Romy and Michele’s High School Reunion

Wed July 27: The Craft

Thu July 28: V for Vendetta

Fri July 29: Raiders of the Lost Ark

Sat July 30: The Godfather

Tue August 2: Pretty Woman

Wed August 3: Zootopia

Advertisements

Thu August 4: Pan’s Labyrinth

Fri August 5: 2001: A Space Odyssey

Sat August 6: Straight Outta Compton

Tue August 9: The Notebook

Wed August 10: An Amerian Werewolf in London

Thu August 11: Die Hard

Fri Aug 12: Donnie Darko

Sat August 13: Goodfellas

Tue August 16: The Beach

Wed August 17: The Shawshank Redemption

Thu August 18: The Revenant

Fri August 19: Top Gun

Sat August 20: Clueless

Tue August 23: Legally Blonde

Wed August 24: The Mask

Thu August 25: Bridget Jones’s Diary

Fri August 26: Boys N The Hood

Sat August 27: Titanic

Tue August 30: BAFTA LA Presents Seven Psychopaths 

Wed August 31: American Beauty

Thu September 1: Top Gun

Fri September 2: Pulp Fiction

Sat September 3: Pretty Woman

Tue September 6: Casablanca

Wed September 7: Rushmore

Thu September 8: As Good As It Gets

Fri September 9: The Godfather

Sat September 10: Scarface

Thu September 15: Hedwig & The Angry Inch

Tue September 20: Dirty Dancing

Wed September 21: Spanglish

Thu September 22: Day For Night

Fri September 23: The Goonies

Tue September 27: The Jungle Book (2016)

Wed September 28: City of God

Thu September 29: The Birdcage

Fri September 30: Romeo + Juliet

Sat October 1: Pulp Fiction

Tue October 4: 500 Days of Summer

Wed October 5: High Fidelity

Thu October 6: Dr. Strangelove

Fri October 7: The Goonies

Sat October 8: The Motorcycle Diaries

Tue October 11: Sunset Boulevard

Wed October 12: Jurassic Park

Thu October 13: The Neon Demon

Fri October 14: The Godfather

Sat October 15: Goodfellas

Tue October 18: Dirty Dancing

Wed October 19: American Psycho

Thu October 20: 20 Feet from Stardom

Fri October 21: Friday

Sat October 22: Top Gun

Tue October 25: Ghostbusters

Wed October 25: Carrie

Thu October 27: Scream

Fri October 28: Psycho

Sat October 29: Hocus Pocus

Sun October 30: Beetlejuice


Events generally open at 6:00pm and the screenings start at 8:00pm. All events are 18+

The Ricardo Montalbán Theatre  1615 Vine St, Los Angeles, CA 90028.

Get tickets here.

For more information about the screenings and any FAQs visit the official site for Rooftop Film Club Los Angeles

Advertisements

Comments

comments

You Might Also Like