Advertisements

News

Here’s The Complete Schedule For Grand Performances This Summer, 2015

May 8, 2015 by Brian Champlin

Hey ya’ll, it’s that time of year again!

Every June Grand Performances begins a summer-long concert series that brings Angelenos together with an eclectic mix of musical performances at a unique setting in Downtown L.A.

Advertisements

Oh, and perhaps best of all, is 100% free to the public!

It just so happens the 2015 summer schedule of concerts was announced today and we’ve compiled it below so you can browse the listing of dates and artists to see if there’s a show you might like to attend.

Grand Performances are held at California Plaza, 350 S. Grand Ave | Los Angeles, CA 90071. Parking is available at 351. Olive Street, but event organizers recommend alternative parking if you’re planning on attending a noon show (the daytime parking rates in downtown near there are crazy expensive!).

For more information about the artists and to learn more about the Grand Performances mission, please visit their website.

Enjoy!

Friday, June 19, 2015, 8:00pm | The Gaslamp Killer Experience

Saturday, June 20, 2015, 8:00 PM | I am Somebody: Wattstax Revisited

Friday, June 26, 2015, 12:00 PM | Run River North

Friday, June 26, 2015, 8:00 PM | The Family Crest & Run River North

Friday, July 10, 2015, 8:00 PM | Watts50

Saturday, July 11, 2015, 8:00 PM | Dumpstaphunk

Friday, July 17, 2015, 12:00 PM | Thalma De Freitas

Friday, July 17, 2015, 8:00 PM | The Last Jummy: A Hip Hop Musical With The Roots Dice Raw

Saturday, July 18, 2015, 8:00 PM | Ondatropica

Friday, July 24, 2015, 12:00 PM | Mexico 68

Saturday, July 25, 2015, 8:00 PM | 65-92: The Rhythm Changes But the Struggle Remains

Sunday, July 26, 2015, 7:00 PM | Los Master Plus & Puerto Candelaria

Friday, July 31, 2015, 8:00 PM | Mare Imbrium (Sea of Rain)

Saturday, August 1, 2015, 8:00 PM | Rocky Rawuni & Blitz The Ambassador

Sunday, August 2, 2015, 7:00 PM | Gordon Goodwin’s Big Phat Band

Friday, August 7, 2015, 12:00 PM | French Horn Massive

Friday, August 7, 2015, 8:00 PM | Gaby Moreno & Jorge Drexler

Saturday, August 8, 2015, 8:00 PM | Yuna & ???

Friday, August 14, 2015, 12:00 PM | Melrose Poetry Bureau’s Brown Bag Poverty

Friday, August 14, 2015, 8:00 PM | Classical Remix Feat. Mark Decliver-Lowe

Saturday, August 15, 2015, 8:00 PM | Classical Remix Feat. Mark Decliver-Lowe & Alfredo Rodriguez

Saturday, August 22, 2015, 8:00 PM | Rizwan-Muazzam Qawwali

Advertisements