Advertisements

Happenings

October Will Be the Final Month to Catch a Rooftop Film Club Screening for 2016

September 9, 2016 by Brian Champlin

Your last opportunity to check the 2016 edition of Rooftop Film Club is coming this October.

The newest (and final) slate of Rooftop Film Club screenings have been announced, with dates running through Oct. 30.

Advertisements

Never been to a Rooftop Film Club screening?

Here’s what to expect:

Screenings are held on the roof of the Ricardo Montalbán Theatre (just across from the Hollywood / Vine Metro Station), offering Angelenos one of the most unique movie going-experiences in the city.

Instead of an outdoor speaker system, guests relax in lawn chairs while enjoying the movie’s audio via headphones, which are provided for each attendee.

Rooftop Film Club Los Angeles

Image via Roof Top Film Club

Doors open for each screening at 6:00pm, with snacks and drinks available for purchase, and (usually) a gorgeous sunset to take in all before the movies get underway at 8:00pm.

Tickets are priced at $19 per person  and are on sale now for dates through Aug 31.

You can find the full 2016 lineup here, which now includes a special screening of PRIDE on July 10, with proceeds benefiting the LGBT Center in Orlando, FL.

We’ve listed the newly added October dates below.

Enjoy!


Sat October 1: Pulp Fiction

Tue October 4: 500 Days of Summer

Wed October 5: High Fidelity

Thu October 6: Dr. Strangelove

Fri October 7: The Goonies

Sat October 8: The Motorcycle Diaries

Tue October 11: Sunset Boulevard

Wed October 12: Jurassic Park

Thu October 13: The Neon Demon

Fri October 14: The Godfather

Sat October 15: Goodfellas

Tue October 18: Dirty Dancing

Wed October 19: American Psycho

Thu October 20: 20 Feet from Stardom

Fri October 21: Friday

Sat October 22: Top Gun

Tue October 25: Ghostbusters

Wed October 25: Carrie

Thu October 27: Scream

Fri October 28: Psycho

Sat October 29: Hocus Pocus

Sun October 30: Beetlejuice


For more information and to purchase tickets visit rooftopfilmclub.com.

Advertisements