Advertisements

Happenings

Rooftop Film Club Has Just Added a Bunch of Screening Dates for June!

April 20, 2016 by Brian Champlin

Man, these Rooftop Film Club events sure do sell out fast!

For both April and May tickets sold out within 48 hours of lineup announcements, but the good news is that more rooftop screenings are on the horizon, as a string of June dates was just announced TODAY (you can scroll down to see all the dates / films for June).

Advertisements

For the uninitiated, Rooftop Film Club screenings are held on the roof of the Ricardo Montalbán Theatre (just across from the Hollywood / Vine Metro Station), offering Angelenos one of the most unique movie going-experiences in the city.

Instead of an outdoor speaker system, guests relax in lawn chairs while enjoying the movie’s audio via headphones, which are provided for each attendee.

Rooftop Film Club Los Angeles April 2016

Image via Rooftop Film Club

Doors open for each screening at 6:00pm, with snacks and drinks available for purchase, and (usually) a gorgeous sunset to take in all before the movies get underway at 8:00pm.

Tickets are priced at $17 per person (plus fees) and on sale now for dates in June.

If you’d like to check out the complete spring / summer lineup (so far), see our post about the full schedule.

Enjoy!

June 2016 Schedule for Rooftop Film Club

Wed June 1: Spice World

Thu June 2: Trainspotting

Fri June 3: Pulp Fiction

Sat June 4: Titanic

Wed June 8: Psycho

Thu June 9: The Goonies

Fri June 10: Fast Times At Ridgemont High

Sat June 11: The Godfather

Tue June 14: Clueless

Wed June 15: Stripes

Thu June 16: Deadpool

Fri June 17: Straight Outta Compton

Sat June 18: Top Gun

Tue June 21: 500 Days Of Summer

Wed June 22: Pan’s Labyrinth

Thu June 23: Dirty Dancing

Fri June 24: Interstellar

Sat June 25: Raiders Of The Lost Ark

Tue June 28: The Notebook

Wed June 29: Harold And Maude


For more information visit rooftopfilmclub.com.

Advertisements