Advertisements

Happenings

Rooftop Cinema Club is Back in L.A. For 2017 Starting This April

March 6, 2017 by We Like L.A. Staff

The Rooftop  Cinema Club outdoor movie series, which debuted in Los Angeles two years ago, has just announced the first two months of their 2017 schedule. The screening schedule opens with Blade Runner on April 5.

For those who have no yet attended, Rooftop Cinema Club screenings are held on the roof of the Ricardo Montalbán Theatre (just across from the Hollywood / Vine Metro Station). The screenings offer Angelenos a unique vantage point to take in a film, enjoy the view, and savor the experience… but with a little wrinkle.

Advertisements

Rather than use  an outdoor speaker system, guests relax in lawn chairs while enjoying the movie’s audio via headphones, which are provided for each attendee. Blankets are also provided (on the rare chilly L.A. night).

Doors open for each screening at 6 p.m., with snacks and drinks available for purchase, and (on most nights) a beautiful sunset to take in all before the movies start around 8 to 8:15 p.m.

Regular tickets are priced at $19 per person, and special ‘Love Seats’ (basically you buy two seats at once) are being offered for $29.

The complete schedule (as released so far) is listed below. You can purchase tickets via the official website.

Enjoy!

Rooftop Film Club Los Angeles

Image via Rooftop Cinema Club


Wednesday April 5: Blade Runner

Thursday April 6: Donnie Darko

Friday April 7: Goodfellas

Saturday April 8: Mulholland Drive

Tuesday April 11: The Edge of Seventeen

Wednesday April 12: Close Encounters of the Third Kind

Thursday April 13: Jackie

Friday April 14: Heat

Saturday April 15: Dirty Dancing

Tuesday April 18: Raiders of the Lost Ark

Wednesday April 19: Hell or High Water

Thursday April 20: Vertigo

Friday April 21: Top Gun

Saturday April 22: Moonlight

Tuesday April 25: Gimme Danger

Wednesday April 26: Back to the Future

Thursday April 27: Hunt for the Wilderpeople

Friday April 28: Rogue One

Saturday April 29: Zootopia

Advertisements

Tuesday May 2: Ghostbusters

Wednesday May 3: Drive

Thursday May 4: Florence Foster Jenkins

Friday May 5: Selena

Saturday May 6: Rogue One

Tuesday May 9: The Grand Budapest Hotel

Wednesday May 10: Memento

Thursday May 11: Hidden Figures

Friday May 12: 10 Cloverfield Lane

Saturday May 13: 20th Century Women

Tuesday May 16: Dr. Strangelove or How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Bomb

Wednesday May 17: The Bad and the Beautiful

Tuesday May 23: The Big Lebowski

Wednesday May 24: Manchester by the Sea

Thursday May 25: Lost in Translation

Friday May 26: Moana

Tuesday May 30: Sunset Boulevard

Wednesday May 31: L.A. Confidential

Thursday June 1 at the Montalbán: E.T. the Extra Terrestrial

Friday June 2 at the Montalbán: Logan

Saturday June 3 at the Montalbán: Arrival

Tuesday June 6 at the Montalbán: The Shawshank Redemption

Wednesday June 7 at the Montalbán: Moonlight

Wednesday June 7 at LEVEL: La La Land

Thursday June 8 at the Montalbán: La La Land

Thursday June 8 at LEVEL: Get Out

Friday June 9 at the Montalbán: Moana

Friday June 9 at LEVEL: Goodfellas

Saturday June 10 at the Montalbán: Who Framed Roger Rabbit

Saturday June 10 at LEVEL:Logan

Tuesday June 13 at the Montalbán: The Lost Boys

Tuesday June 13 at LEVEL: The Big Lebowski

Wednesday June 14 at the Montalbán: Princess Bride

Wednesday June 14 at LEVEL: Hidden Figures

Thursday June 15 at the Montalbán: Raising Arizona

Thursday June 15 at LEVEL: Casablanca

Friday June 16 at the Montalbán: Dirty Dancing

Friday June 16 at LEVEL: Heat

Saturday June 17 at the Montalbán: La La Land

Saturday June 17 at LEVEL: Moonlight

Tuesday June 20 at LEVEL: Raiders of the Lost Ark

Tuesday June 20 at the Montalbán: Dazed and Confused

Wednesday June 21 at the Montalbán: Hidden Figures

Wednesday June 21 at LEVEL: Dirty Dancing

Thursday June 22 at the Montalbán: Casablanca

Thursday June 22 at LEVEL: Grease

Friday June 23 at the Montalbán: Heat

Friday June 23 at LEVEL: Top Gun

Saturday June 24 at the Montalbán: Moonlight

Saturday June 24 at LEVEL: La La Land

Tuesday June 27 at the Montalbán: Top Gun

Tuesday June 27 at LEVEL: Donnie Darko (4k restoration)

Wednesday June 28 at the Montalbán: Back to the Future

Wednesday June 28 at LEVEL: Back to the Future

Thursday June 29 at the Montalbán: Donnie Darko

Thursday June 29 at LEVEL: Moonlight

Friday June 30 at the Montalbán: Rogue One: A Star Wars Story

Friday June 30 at LEVEL: L.A. Confidential


As a reminder Must be 18+ to attend and 21+ to drink alcohol.

The Ricardo Montalbán Theatre  1615 Vine St, Los Angeles, CA 90028.

Visit rooftopcinemaclub.com for more information and to purchase tickets.

Advertisements

Comments

comments